Alpha Phi History

- a. Date of Chapter Charter: November 18, 1961
- b. Charter Members: Adele Baker; Katherine Bennett; Louise Bruce; Kathleen Bryan; Laura Clark; Bernyse Clementson; Eva Conts; Georgia Crittenden; Lillie Fletcher; Dorothy Genung; Leola Hundley; Sarah Maris; Betty McKeehan, Martha Montgomery; Margorie Ogle; Katherine Ragan; Mildred Routt; Phanoy Tallant; Leah Tenenbaum; Lorene Wagner; Hassie Lee Wilson; Rosanna Woolsey.
- c. Original Chapter location: Hamilton County All meetings were held at 12 noon on Saturday at local restaurants.
- d. Chapter presidents and presidential term: PatsyWoodham 2018-2022 PatsyWoodham 1998-2000

Barbara Northcut 1980-1982

Cami Mitchell 2016-2020

Laurie

Ricardson 1996-

1998

Sandra Black

1978-

1980

Jensi Souders

2014-2016

Sharon

McMahan 1994-

1996

Lena Ruth

Nease 1976-

1978

Lin Marten

2012-2014

Patsy

Woodham 1992-

1994

Becky

Stimson

1974-1976

Sharon McMahan

2010-2012

Thelma

Elliott 1990-1992

Jewel

Snyder

1972-1974

Susie Westbrook

2008-2010

Sharon

McMahan 1988-

1990

Louise Bruce

1970-

1972

Ann Moore

2006-2008

Mary

Stephens 1986-

1988

Ann Trent

1968-

1970

Barbara Northcut 2004-2006

Susie

Westbrook 1984-

1986

Bernyse

Clementson 1966-

1968

Ava Warren

2002-2004

Jensi

Souders 1982-

1984

Marjorie

Ogle 1961-1964

- e. Honors or awards received: Gold award for chapter 2021 and 2022; silver award for 2018. Jensi Souders: International Achievement Award, 1994 and State Achievement Award, 1997; Order of the Rose by 4 + members.
- f. Scholarships/grants for Alpha Phi were the following: Theo Raquel Clark and Cathy Cox 2012-2013

Kathy Graha m and Amy Dand

У

2014-2015 Maria Stinn ett g. Members served on International/State Committees or Offices: International/Regional for Jensi Souders: President of International DKG 2010-2012; SE Regional Director 2004-2006; First

Vice President 2008-2010; International Educational Foundation member, 2008-2012; Research Committee member, 1992-1994 Committee Chair, 1994-1996; Communications Committee Chair

1996-1998 Member-at-Large 2000-2004; editor DKG News 2014-2018. <u>Barbara N</u>orthcut: International Convention Committee member, 1994; Convention Volunteers, Chair, 1994

State Committees or Offices: Jensi Souders: Area Workshop Coordinator for nine state organization areas, 1983-1985; Recording Secretary, 1985-1987; First Vice President, 1987-1989;

Leadership Development Committee Chair, 1989-1991; 1994 International Steering Committee, 1991-1994; Corresponding Secretary 1993-1995; President, 1995-1997; Newsletter Editor, 1995-2004;

Executive Secretary, 2004-2008; Nominations Committee member 2019-2023. <u>Sharon McMahan</u>: Communications member; Statuary member; Nominations member; Area 3 Director. <u>Cami Mitchell</u>: Area 3 Director; <u>Susie Westbrook</u>: Finance Committee member; Scholarship member; Arts and Personal

<u>Barbara Northcut</u>: Personal Growth and Services Committee Chair; Recording Secretary; Personnel Committee member; Southeast Regional Convention – Chattanooga- Chair 2001.

Growth; and Coordinating Council, Chair.